AUTHOR: Gary Wachtel (
EQUIPMENT: MIDI Interface & Multitimbral Synth, or MIDI-Compatible Sound Card
NEEDS: MIDI Sequencer Software or .MID File Player

Total Instruments: 15 + Drums


Playing Time: 0:59

Sequenced For: General MIDI


Type: Standard MIDI (Type 1)

Listen to/Download This Sequence


Original Arrangement: Available

This is a demonstration version of a sequence based on "A Whole Lot of Symphony Themes"; an Orchestral Medley of Symphonic material spanning nearly 200 years. Included in the COMPLETE version are: "Symphony No. 5" by Ludwig Von Beethoven; "Symphony No. 40" by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart; "Symphony No. 9" by Antonin Dvorak; "Symphony No. 4" by Felix Mendelssohn; "Symphony No. 1" by Johannes Brahms; "Symphony No. 94" by Franz Joseph Haydn; "Symphony No. 3" by Camille Saint-Saens; "Symphony No. 2" by Gustav Mahler; "Symphony No. 8" by Franz Schubert; "Symphony No. 6" by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky; "Symphonie Fantastique" by Hector Berlioz; and "Symphony No. 9" by Ludwig Von Beethoven. Original arrangement by Douglas Wagner. All parts were individually scored for Full Concert Orchestra using Freestyle & Performer Sequencing Software, and a Korg X5DR Synthesizer.

You can obtain the complete version of this sequence
by taking out a subscription to the
"Members Only" area.

Note: This sequence can be used with non-GM synths by loading it into a sequencer and re-assigning the Program Change and MIDI Channel data to meet the requirements of your equipment.

Having trouble downloading? Click here.

This sequence is Copyright ©2016 by Blue Max Distribution
All Rights Reserved - For Non-Commercial Use Only

Click Your Browser's BACK Button, or
Return to Guest MIDI Library